Henry Rollins Announces Australian Tour

Henry Rollins Announces Australian Tour

March 8th, 2016 8:00:AM EST

Former punk rock frontman, globe-trotting adventurer and regular Rolling Stone Australia columnist, Henry Rollins, is heading back to Australia this September for an extensive speaking tour. 

Rollins, who hasn't visited our shores since 2012, will bring his travelling tales to venues from Newcastle to Hobart. While Sydney dates are the surprising omission on the extensive itinerary announced this morning, organisers assure us that a "special show announcement" is expected in the coming weeks.

An Evening With Henry Rollins
Friday, September 2: Blue Mountains Theatre & Community Hub, Springwood
Saturday, September 7: Milton Theatre, Milton
Thursday, September 8: Canberra Theatre Playhouse, Canberra
Friday, September 9: Wollongong Town Hall, Wollongong
Saturday, September 10: West City, Newcastle
Sunday, September 11: Darwin Entertainment Centre, Darwin
Tuesday, September 13: Star Court Theatre, Lismore
Wednesday, September 14: The Tivoli, Brisbane
Thursday, September 15: The Tivoli, Brisbane
Saturday, September 17: Theatre Royal, Hobart
Monday, September 19: Arts Centre Melbourne's State Theatre, Melbourne
Tuesday, September 20: Arts Centre Melbourne's State Theatre, Melbourne
Wednesday, September 21: Araluean Arts Centre, Alice Springs
Thursday, September 22: Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide
Friday, September 23: The Regal Theatre, Perth
Saturday, September 24: The Regal Theatre, Perth
Sunday, September 25: Margaret River Cultural Centre, Margaret River

Tickets for all shows on sale Friday, March 11th via Feel Presents.

Topics: Henry Rollins
Rolling Stone